Thursday, February 7, 2019

Review of Book Trilogy by Martin Crosbie

The My Temporary Life Trilogy by Martin Crosbie

My Temporary Life-Book One

A wonderful story with great characters and honest writing.
As a reader, I was easily drawn into the world of a young Scottish boy named Malcolm and stayed with him during his journey to manhood. This is an excellent story that's written in the first person.

It's a story about finding a sense of home, overcoming obstacles in which there is no control and still coming out a good person. We watch young Mal develop his relationships, his struggle against bullies, his confusion as he tries to connect with his father, and the lack of having a real relationship with his mother. We never know what life will deal us, the only thing we can do is our best with a situation and make choices that are true to our own nature.

As an adult, Malcolm goes to the extreme for those he loves, proves to himself who he is and where his loyalties rest, his true home. This novel is a great journey written by Martin Crosbie and I highly recommend it for those who enjoy reading honest characters, and if you are not afraid to face horrible realities.

I also recommend an open heart and a few tissues. On to the next book about Malcolm's friend, Hardly.

My Name Is Hardly-Book Two

Hardly understands the meaning of friendship...
We follow Malcolm's friend, Hardly, and his spiritual growth after he's away from his abusive parents when he moves in with Malcolm's father after Mal leaves for Canada. We readers see his career in the military and his strange assignments.

This is a unique story with lovable characters who grow and become better people as they experience tough situations and survive. Their strong bonds of friendship keep them going.

The plot is unexpected, entertaining, suspenseful, and delivers a rewarding finish - I highly recommend this book.

All Good Men Must Fall-Book Three

The final book in the My Temporary life series brings it all together.

Read them all, these stories won't disappoint. FIVE STARS for them all!

Available at Amazon in Kindle, print and audio format.